Organized traditionally by Turkish Cycling Federation, Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey started in 1963 as “Marmara Tour,” it gained an international status for the first time in 1965 and included within the sponsorship of Presidential Office in 1966. In its 52nd year, the tour will be organized under 8 stages between 24 April and 1 May 2016.
Unique intercontinental cycling tour of the world will witness high-level competition of world-renowned athletes and teams in 2016. Just as since 2008 up to now, Presidential Turkish Cycling Tour reaches a wide access network throughout the world by means of live and recorded broadcasts through national and international prestigious channels, mainly Eurosport, in more than 120 countries in this year as well. The aim in the tour, included in category 2 HC of World Cycling Federation is to be promoted to PRO category as of next year.
Unlike previous years, tour route will start from İstanbul and it will be completed in Selçuk in İzmir. In current situation tour route will be as follows. 
Stage   1    İstanbul-İstanbul
Stage   2    Cappadocia-Cappadocia
Stage   3    Aksaray-Konya
Stage   4    Seydişehir-Alanya
Stage   5    Alanya – Kemer
Stage   6    Kumluca – Elmalı (Göğübelli)
Stage   7    Fethiye – Marmaris
Stage   8    Marmaris – Selçuk (İzmir)